

1. Title of the Program: Orientation program

2. Organizing Department / Cell: Political Science

3. Date/Duration : August 10, 2023

4. Number of Participants: 67

5. Detail description of the event:

Objective:

The orientation program for newly admitted students at our college, held on August 10, 2023, aimed to acquaint incoming students with the academic environment, resources, and opportunities available at our institution. Specifically, the Department of Political Science sought to introduce new students of batch of 2023-2027 to the field of political science, outline the curriculum, and foster a sense of belonging within the department.

Activities and Highlights:

The orientation commenced with a welcome address by the Head of the Department, Professor Ms.Moti Deogam who provided an overview of the department's mission, academic programs, and faculty expertise. Following this, current students shared their experiences and offered practical advice on navigating academic life and extracurricular activities.

Faculty members conducted sessions on the importance of political science in today's world, career prospects in the field, and research opportunities available within the department. A tour of the department's facilities, including the library and research labs, provided students with firsthand knowledge of the resources at their disposal.

Interactive sessions encouraged students to ask questions and engage with faculty and senior students, fostering a supportive and inclusive atmosphere. The program concluded with a networking session where students could connect with peers and faculty members over refreshments.

Conclusion:

The orientation program was a resounding success, achieving its objectives of familiarizing new students with the Department of Political Science and its offerings. Feedback from participants was overwhelmingly positive, highlighting the informative sessions, friendly interactions, and valuable insights gained during the program. Moving forward, the department aims to build on this foundation of camaraderie and academic excellence, ensuring that every student feels equipped and motivated to excel in their studies and beyond.



6. Brochure:



7. Photo:



8. List of Participants:



St. Xavier's College, Mahuadanr Latehar-822119 Jharkhand

Name of the Program: Orientation Program

Date: 10th August, 2023 Academic Year: 2023-2024

S. No.	Name	Signature
1.	AAFREEN PRAWEEN (JUBER ANSARI)	Safreen Praneen.
2.	AAFRIN PRAWEEN (YAHIYA AŅSARI)	Aafrin Brawell
3.	ABHISHEK KUMAR SONI	Abhished Kumon Soni
4.	ADARSH XAXA	Adarxh XaXa
5.	ADEEBA NIZAM	Alcola Nigam
6.	AMBARI PRAWEEN	Ambre Aryun
7.	AMOS KUJUR	Amos Kujus
8.	ANKIT KERKETTA	Ankit Kerkelta
9.	ANSHU KUMAR	Aushu Kumal
10.	ANURADHA LOHRA	Amuradha Lohra
11.	ASHWIN KUJUR	Asharin kingas
12.	BALGOVIND SINGH	Ashwin Kuiur
13.	DEEPIKA KUMARI	Deepika Kumani
14.	DEEPIKA XAXA	Devnember Yadav
15.	DEVNANDAN YADAV .	Deurandan Yadu
16.	FARHAT KHATUN	Farhat Khatun
17.	GEETA KUMARI KHERWAR	Cresteck. Kherwar
18.	GULSAN MINJ	Gulsen Minj
19.	GYANESHWAR INDWAR	Cyanishuar Yadan
20.	HARSH KUMAR YADAV	Harsh Kr Yadav
21.	HUJAIFA KHATOON	Hyaify Khatoon
22.	KSHITIJ XALXO	Wshitij Kako
23.	LAKHSMI KUMARI NAGESIA	Lakhsne Kunevi Nogese
24.	MAHIMA KUJUR	Mahima Kujuri
25.	MD. AKRAM ANSARI	Md Akram Ansari
26.	MOHAMMAD SAHAL	Mohammad Sahal
27.	MOHAN AIND	Mohan (Din)
28.	NAMAN KUJUR	Naman Kujur



St. Xavier's College, Mahuadanr Latehar-822119 Jharkhand

NAVEEN TOPPO	Naveen Toppo
NAWAL KUJUR	Varial Kuiwa
NIRANTI KUMARI	Miranti Kumari
NISHANT TIGGA	Ni Shant Ligad
PALLAVI GUPTA	Pallavi Gupta
PRATIK XAXA	Cratil Laxa
PRIYANSHU GUPTA	Pringonshu Curpta
PRIYANSHU KUMAR	Briganshu Kumar
RADHA KUMARI KHERWAR	Radha Kumari Khoterat
RAJAN MUNDA	Rajan Munda
RANJIT NAGESIA	Ransit Nagesia
RITESH TOPPO	Ritesh Toppo
RITIK MINJ	Ritik minj
ROHIT KUMAR	Romit Lumisa
ROHIT SINGH .	Rohit Sing
ROSHNI TOPPO	Roshni Toppo
SADIYA PRAWEEN	Sadiya Prawen
SANDHYA KUMARI (MUKESH KUMAR SINGH)	Sandhua kumasii
SANDHYA KUMARI (BHUKHSAY KHERWAR)	Sandhyo Kumagi
SHASHIKANT KERKETTA	Shashi Rant Kerletta
SHEELA KUMARI KHERWAR	Sheela Kumari Kharusy
SHILPI KUMARI	Shilpi Kumari
SHWETA KUMARI SONI	shweta · K. Soni
SONAM PANNA	Sonam Panna
SUCHITA KUJUR	Suchita Kujur
SURAJ LOHRA	Suray Lohora
SUSANNA PANNA	Susapna Panna
TILESHWAR LOHRA .	Tuleshower Jahra
UJWAL EKKA (BIRENDRA EKKA)	Ujwal ekka
WAFA KHAN	wafer Khan
SHREYA KUMARI SONI	Shoreya ku. Sonj
SHUBHAM KUMAR	Shubham kumas
	NAWAL KUJUR NIRANTI KUMARI NISHANT TIGGA PALLAVI GUPTA PRATIK XAXA PRIYANSHU GUPTA PRIYANSHU KUMAR RADHA KUMARI KHERWAR RAJAN MUNDA RANJIT NAGESIA RITESH TOPPO RITIK MINJ ROHIT KUMAR ROHIT SINGH ROSHNI TOPPO SADIYA PRAWEEN SANDHYA KUMARI (MUKESH KUMAR SINGH) SANDHYA KUMARI (BHUKHSAY KHERWAR) SHASHIKANT KERKETTA SHEELA KUMARI SONI SONAM PANNA SUCHITA KUJUR SURAJ LOHRA SUSANNA PANNA TILESHWAR LOHRA UJWAL EKKA (BIRENDRA EKKA) WAFA KHAN SHREYA KUMARI SONI



St. Xavier's College, Mahuadanr Latehar-822119 Jharkhand

61.	SUDHA KUMARI	Sudha Kumari
62.	SUMAN MINJ	Suman mini
63.	SUMIT MINJ	Sumit mind
64.	SUSHANT TIRKEY	gumi + mini
65.	VANDNA KUJUR	Vandra Kujur
66.	SHRIKANT KHERWAR	Shoridant Kherway
67.	UJWAL MINJ	Prim Isail

Principal
St.Xavier's College
Mahuadanr